Counties Manukau

Auckland Airport Family Day


Life Education Trust Counties Manukau was formed in late 2012 as a result of a collaboration between three existing Life Education Trusts. The area covers a large portion of Greater Auckland and is home to over half a million people. Our approximate boundaries are from Onehunga and Panmure right down to Pukekohe and Waiuku in the South and coast to coast.

A young, highly diverse and rapidly growing population live in the Counties Manukau area. Sadly some of New Zealand’s worst health and housing statistics are found here. With over 14% of New Zealand’s children living in this area there is a high demand for the Life Education programme.

As a charity the Trust is dependent on donations and grants to continue to deliver our service to our community. If you would like to learn more about how you can help Life Education Trust - Counties Manukau please don’t hesitate to contact us.

We are very grateful for the financial support of our principal sponsor Auckland Airport, who have been supporting Life Education for many years. We are also fortunate to have the assistance of Mainfreight ,Tapper Transport and Owens who all donate their services moving our mobile classrooms from school to school.

The Trust is led by our Chairman, Gavin Arnet and a committed board who come from varied backgrounds. The day to day running and fundraising responsibilities of the Trust lie with our General Manager Lincoln Jefferson.


Contact details

Chairperson: Gavin Arnet, 021 554 539
General Manager: Lincoln Jefferson, 021 507 205, 
Contact: Sarah Nuttall, 
Postal address:  PO Box 276147, Manukau City, Auckland 2241 

Proudly supported by

Counties support


Make a donation